Chief Editor: Mike

The Winner

Dedi Seedbox

Seedbox Co

Editor's Review


Post Icon

Note: SeedBox Co was previously known as Seednet. Total upload on Seednet is approximately 1.871TB (or 1871GB) in total. I say approximately because I lost access to my stats because of a serious crash on the web server. Which was a bummer, I have 4 days of stats though, their upload speeds are decent. Max upload is 1.7MBps and max download is 6.7MBps.

The cons

The seedbox is difficult to set up, you have to log in vis SSH and set up the seedbox yourself, although they provide instructions, really it’s just one line of code that you havr to copy and paste. But I’m not sure why the admins haven’t made your life so much easier by just having all seedboxes preinstalled.

I had a server crash as already mentioned. When things go wrong it’s not easy to reset the server. You have to log into a third party web server manager to do so. Talking of which, this is not easy to do. I remember when using seedstuff that I simply had to refresh rutorrent and I would get a popup message asking if I want to reset the server because rutorrent is down. Wish they implemented something like that.

Pros

Decent speed, and I guess this seedbox is built for slightly more advanced users, you can configure and add your own modifications onto the server if you want. Most other seedboxes are designed for beginners so you cant really get SSH access or any other stuff.

Seednet 1.7MBps upload

Seednet 1.7MBps upload

Seednet 6.7Mbps max download

Seednet 6.7Mbps max download

Traffic Stats

Traffic Stats

User's Ratings
Speed
Reliability
Value for Money
Interface/UX
7 positive — 1 negative
Editor's Ratings
Speed
Reliability
Value for Money
Interface/UX


8 Responses to “Seedbox Co”

  1. Metalworker says:
    July 23rd, 2015 at 6:02 pm
    Speed
    Reliability
    Value for Money
    Interface/UX

    Support isn’t as fast as it should be. Had an unsecure torrent tracker which needed to be password protected, took 2 days to respond. But apart from that the rest was adequate. Price works out quite expensive if you compare to other US providers. Buttheir service is feature packed with lots of advanced configurations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  2. Banksy says:
    July 11th, 2016 at 3:36 am
    Speed
    Reliability
    Value for Money
    Interface/UX

    This Seedbox is great for beginner users and also for advanced users. The interface is user friendly.

    It has no hidden fees or costs to your seedbox subscription, apps are available to install on your server. Users are able to install/uninstall all apps themselves within in the “Manage” area of the app categories or by using the “App Store”. All information needed to use these services is enclosed in a very easy to understand format within the “Manage” area of the app.

    I have used many other seedboxes in the past, but this one is the best one that I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  3. GunSlinger says:
    July 22nd, 2016 at 4:07 pm
    Speed
    Reliability
    Value for Money
    Interface/UX

    This company has terrible customer service. They cancelled my auto billing while I was on vacation thanks to Brexit. They told me that I had to create a new billing agreement.

    Only after I did that and they took another months service did they tell me that they wiped my server and it had to be recreated, and my files couldn’t be restored.

    Had to go through a hole paypal dispute with these people over a stupid 20 Euros.

    They’re overpriced, their FTP speeds to the US aren’t that great and seem to fluctuate with time of day and their customer service is a joke.

    If anyone is considering using this company I HIGHLY recommend making a different choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  4. caclarkjr says:
    July 27th, 2016 at 8:02 pm
    Speed
    Reliability
    Value for Money
    Interface/UX

    It’s not the cheapest out there, but you get a ton of features for your money. I’ve used the cheapest SB-50 option for about a year now and never had an issue. Service is steady and reliable. Any minor problems I have encountered were dealt with quickly and accurately by the help desk. I’ve got plenty of storage, decent speeds (upload could always be quicker, but what can you do? ;p ), and unlimited bandwidth even on the cheapest plan! That unlimited bandwidth comes in especially handy with the included personal VPN. Other providers might be cheaper. . .but they aren’t worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  5. Neil says:
    July 15th, 2017 at 1:35 am
    Speed
    Reliability
    Value for Money
    Interface/UX

    I have been using Seedbox Co for many years and am very very happy with the speed and performance of the package. Price is good and the very few times i have had to contact support they have been very very good with very speedy replies and correct advice. I would recommend this company to any one who is looking for a fast reliable seedbox. Also there are many apps that you can use. The one i really like is plex. It means I do not have to download file to PC just stream direct form seedbox and this also means i can watch videos from other locations as well. Great quality and great service.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  6. Andy says:
    July 17th, 2017 at 3:15 am
    Speed
    Reliability
    Value for Money
    Interface/UX

    I’ve used seebox.io aka The Seedbox Company for about 2 years now. I’ve used a few in the past and I can tell you they are by far the best! Never any downtime and unreal download’s and uploads. I’ve had up to 60MB downloads and 30MB uploads. I have the SB-50 plan that fits me perfectly. I highly recommend seebox.io aka The Seedbox Company! I’ve used PulsedMedia and few others and please trust me these guys are way better. Give them a try.

    Andy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  7. Andy K says:
    July 17th, 2017 at 4:30 pm
    Speed
    Reliability
    Value for Money
    Interface/UX

    I’ve also used seedbox co and they are great. I’ve used others in the past including pulsed media and others but seedbox company is by far the best I’ve used. I’ve been with them for over 2 years now and never had issues. Fasted seedbox I’ve ever used and no outages. Great place.

    Andy K

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  8. Georgiy says:
    September 18th, 2017 at 3:41 am
    Speed
    Reliability
    Value for Money
    Interface/UX

    I’ve spent a few week choosing company to get a seedbox and after reading tons of reviews on Reddit and other websites I’ve decided to go with Seedbox Company (Seedboxco). I cannot say that I am a heavy user of seedboxes, but I have decided to help my favorite torrent trackers with seeding. Chose a SB-501 plan with 595 GB HDD and unlimited traffic, all I can say is that speeds are good and I had no issues downloading or streaming videos from it. As I reside in US privacy is really important, as a lot of company log and gather data on people using popular torrent trackers. Using Seedboxco I’m feeling safe and I haven’t had any troubles so far.
    Interface is neat and simple, Plex Media Server works like a charm with no trouble whatsoever. I had a few questions about setting up and using Plex and was pleasantly surprised how fast I got an answer from a support team. I have not yet explored Resilion Sync and AutoDL-IRSSI, but it looks very promising.
    I’m really glad that everything is working fine without any assistance from me and that I don’t need to waste time on troubleshooting problems. I recommend it to all my friends, as it makes keeping Ratio so much easier, especially on some private and hard to get in trackers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Leave a Reply

Click stars below to rate.
Speed
Reliability
Value for Money
Interface/UX